FHA Home Loan (Federal Housing Administration)

Federal Housing Administration (FHA) loans are government insured loans for eligible homebuyers that offer low down payments and flexible credit requirements.

Angel Oak’s FHA product is a government insured loan for eligible homebuyers that offers low down payment and flexible credit requirements.

*The services and products advertised are not approved or endorsed by HUD, USDA, the Department of Veterans Affairs, or any government agency.

  • Purchase and refinance options available
  • Down payments as low as 3.5%
  • Down payments can be gifted with required source verification
  • Seller can contribute up to 6% of the purchase price towards the buyer’s closing cost


What is the income limit for an FHA loan?

A lender will look at a debt to income ratio. FHA indicates this to be 43% or less. This means that your combined debts should be no more than 43% of your gross monthly income. There are exceptions and a lender can verify.

How does an FHA loan work?

An FHA loan is insured by the Federal Housing Administration (FHA). This loan helps borrowers who need lower down payments or who have lower credit scores. Borrowers can qualify for an FHA loan with a down payment as little as 3.5% based on their credit score. A lender can verify credit scores.

Do you have to pay closing costs on a FHA loan?

Sellers can pay closing costs up to six percent of the purchase price. This can include lender fees, property taxes, homeowners insurance, escrow fees and title insurance. A lender can provide more information and these can vary.